The Dating Game

It is fair to say that Mr Piano Man was not for me.  I played that game and it just didn’t feel right.  He wasn’t great with Jessica, he was too sloppy and dopey with me and he couldn’t kiss very well.  I like a good old fashioned kissing session, on the sofa and prefer it when it leaves you wanting more, wanting it to never end, wanting ,wanting,,,, NOT wanting to stop right now and go wake the baby, or thinking about how much stuff you still have to do that day.  Poor chap, he will be perfect for someone just not this gal.

It did leave me a bit blue, I mean I know that it was the chemistry between us that was wrong, but I couldn’t help but think that maybe I just am not ready to date… anyone. Maybe I don’t have enough time to fit soemone else in and maybe I don’t have the energy/inclination to try?  It also got me thinking though about what I have to offer someone? What cool, hip, funky guy is going to want to be lumbered with me and my little one?  I know that that is the wong way to view life but I feel like I am in a huge slump right now and can’t find a way out.

A friend told me I was brave for taking a chance and going for dates.  I’m not sure I agree with her.  It certainly hasn’t left me feeling brave or confident.  It has had the opposite effect.  I just want to eat my weight in custard creams (which would be many) and hide away.

to be contd….

Leave a Reply

