Chit chat

So on Easter Sunday I had my very first proper conversation with my beloved daughter. I was getting her hair ready for Easter and she was sitting on my lap, watching me in the mirror. 

I was trying to put her hair in bunches and she was getting tetchy so I asked ‘Do you want your hair in bunches?’ She answered with a very clear ‘No’ and shake of the head. I then brushed her hair out and said ‘Do you want me to leave it down?’ And she smiled, said ‘yes’ and nodded her head!! So I brushed it out, no tetchyness, put in some clasps and she was a happy bunny. Perfect for Easter!  

 

Leave a Reply

