the things we don’t see

I’ve been noticing and taking note of all the big developments in Jessica’s wee life and I thought i had them all then today i realised i’ve missed some.  Like how she can go from lying, to sitting, to crawling, to standing, to walking, to sitting, to lying again.  When did she master this?  slowly and surely day by day and then BAM she’s got it, and I didn’t even notice.  I wonder how many other little things she’s just got and it takes me a few days to notice.  She can say ‘teddy’ I’ve no idea where she got this as her teddy is called Becky and is a bunny, but yeah she looks at teddy bears and says teddy.  Doggie is still her favourite word.  Still only got two teeth but can master corn on the cob.  

DSC04420

Leave a Reply

