Sniff sniff, cough cough

20140417-121002.jpg

So we are both a little under the weather today. Poor wee Jessica is all stuffed up and crinkly. You wouldn’t guess it now as she bounces away in her jumperoo, but earlier she was all red rimmed eyes, snuffly nose and cough coughing.

I think this is her first proper real cold, as she was that badly full of phlegm that she threw up her milk and a wee bit breakie. Not so good. I’m not surprised as I’ve been fighting a cold all week. It’s true that it’s hard seeing your wee one ill and I’m so glad that I’m on maternity leave and can just spend the day cuddling her, letting her sleep on me and being there with snuffle baby, muslin, Vaseline and whatever else she needs.

Leave a Reply

