What we get up to.

Thought it was time for a wee up to date routine of Peanuts. So here we go…..

….. If we were to be in the house all day this is what it would look like

7.30am- wake up and have a chat with panda and Becky bunny, hitch up to the top of my cot and try and eat Jessica ted

8.30 am- give mum a shout.

8.30-9am- mum arrives, we smile, check the weather, she then washes my face(ick) dresses me in some cool outfit and then we head downstairs. Some days she is all dressed with long lashes and some days she is still in her pjs.

9-9.30am- I listen to Chris Evans and play with a few wee toys sitting in my high chair. I keep a close eye on mum as she dances around crazily and makes up my breakie (creamy porridge). Sometimes she thinks it’s okay to make herself a mug of something but I quickly remind her who is the boss.

9.30am- have a snuggle on sofa watching Jeremy Kyle and drink my bottle.

10am-11am- I play, on the floor or in my jumperoo, which I love. Sometimes we sing songs and dance.

11am- I start getting tired about now and mum is soooo nice to me that she takes me back up to see panda and Becky and we have a wee nap.

12pm- I wake up and mum is there. I’ve missed her loads so I give her big smiles and hugs. We go back downstairs and I sit in my big chair at the table again.

12.30pm- time for food and this time it’s something new and tasty then a bottle on the sofa again, I don’t always finish this bottle, a wee drink is all I need.

1.30-4.30- some days we chill out and lie on mums bed, other days I lie on my play mat with all my toys. If it’s not too wet or windy outside mum puts me in my buggy and we go for a walk. I love being outside and watching everything. If mum is cooking I go and sit on the counter and help her. I like the smell of lemon and garlic, but not fussed with cookies or hot cross buns. Some days I have a wee nap, other days it’s just too exciting so I don’t. We often go and visit gran and pops.

4.30-5pm it’s food time again and I always get something Savoury here. My favourite is carrot but I’m getting to like feeding myself with squashy foods. I also have a bottle but sometimes I don’t drink it all.

5pm- if I missed my nap earlier I zonk out here. But usually I entertain myself whilst mum has something to eat.

6-7pm I think this is my mums favourite hour. The TV is always off and there is music playing and we sing and dance and roll and I am always surrounded by toys that make noise when I hit them against things. I like sitting up against mummy’s leg and hitting her knee with a wooden spoon, but it does tire me out and I start to get unsettled.

7-7.15- this is a good time because mum takes my nappy off and I wriggle about upstairs watching a Pooh Bear lightshow.

7.15- ahhh the big bath! I love it, splish splashing about. Then I get wrapped up in a big fluffy warm towel and have cuddles with mum. And she massages my legs and belly and says I’m tickly under my chin, which always makes me giggle.

7.30-8 after that massage, I’m knackered and I’m happy that mum takes me to her big bed and gives me my bottle there, because she’s all comfy and gives big cuddles, she also always has a book to read to me and the pictures are fab. Last thing I remember before sleeping is the song she songs about a boat, a hushabye mountain and a forest of dreams. Although sometimes I’m just not ready to fall asleep on mummy and these nights she knows and puts me in my sleeping bag and takes me through to my own room. I give panda’s ear a chew and listen to my music whilst watching another light show on the ceiling. I fall asleep before the music stops. Zzzzz

And that would be Peanuts life if we don’t go out and about. 🙂 but we do:
Monday- baby sensory at ayr at 11.30
Tuesday- tots Praise in kille at 10.15
Wednesday-swimming
Thursday – jo jingles at 11.30 in ayr
Friday, Sat, Sun – plan less days!!! 🙂

Even when out and about I try my hardest to keep to her timings for eating and that ever elusive afternoon nap. 🙂

20140413-220743.jpg

Leave a Reply

