Wedding bells

Today two of my good friends got married. They have a wee girl of about three, and have been together for fifteen years. It was lovely, such a laid back wedding focused on the main thing- their love and respect and admiration for each other. I loved it. Everything a wedding should be.

Jess was great. I had no trouble with her at all. She ate, had a snooze and charmed everyone there. I got loads of compliments from folk saying she was such a good baby, so content and they were all amazed. I am so proud of her and of myself. I had my plan for the day, sticking to her routine as much as I could
and it worked out. This is the way we work. Our little team. We can do weddings. I know it’ll get harder as she gets older and more mobile, but I’m sure we will cope well. 🙂

Congrats to S & I. We had a ball.

20140414-170639.jpg

Leave a Reply

