Hospitalised…..again

Beginning to think it’s a monthly thing these visits to hospital… Well Jess is doing grand but me?? Not so much.

Had to go back in last week for Emergency surgery to remove a cyst on my ovary. I am now one ovary down as it was ‘all twisted up and buggered’ according to doctor. That explains the pain and not feeling too well. So now I’m home with a 5 inch scar on my bikini line and two wee scars on tummy as he tried to do keyhole first. Mum and dad are looking after Jessica as I can’t quite lift her yet. It’s not yet been a week since surgery and I need to give body time to heal. Miss the little scamp terribly.

Doc apologised as this was the problem in dec but didn’t see it on scan, and because I responded to antibiotics at the time all was well. Not to worry, it’s done now and I can fully concentrate on getting back on my feet. My pelvic floor has never been used so much in my life as I now have the sneezes too.

I can’t praise the care team enough. I was looked after super well and never felt like I was forgotten or being a pain. The nurses and doctors all understood my position and were very caring with me. A lot of them recognised me from dec which was nice and made me feel much better.

How do I feel about all this? Well, to be honest I’m fine, I keep waiting on a huge downer or tears or something but actually I’m okay. I know Jess is in the best place, I know I need to get better, I know it needed to happen and I pray that it’s all over now. Positive thoughts are the way forward. Bubba and me will be back on the road in no time, painting the town red and having all the fun of the fair! 🙂

Leave a Reply

