Pregnancy endings contd.

Well with only two weeks to go the last two days have been real stoaters!! Firstly on Friday, at my midwife app, the baby’s heartbeat was too fast so I was sent off to hospital to have it monitored for forty minutes. My dad came with me as mum was watching my niece. Turns out peanut was just being super active and getting its heartbeat up!! Dad was great, first time he had heard a baby’s heartbeat through the machine and I think he enjoyed the experience! Since peanut has always responded to my dads voice, I wondered if he was maybe the wrong person to take if they were wanting to monitor peanuts resting heart rate.

I have to say the nurses and midwifes are so calm that I stayed calm throughout the whole thing. They explained everything and said that it was just a precaution, which kept me relaxed and focused. Things are looking for good for the eventual labour. 🙂

Yesterday the parental a came over to mine to do the last few finishing touches to my bedroom. I was bouncing away on my birthing ball. All was well till I went to sit down again on said ball and ended up slipping off it and cracking ribs against the low window will. Don’t know who got biggest fright me or mum!!! Dad wanted to burst the ball and throw it away but I wouldn’t let him!! So now as well as pelvic pain and general feeling massive I have sever pain on left side, think I’ve bruised my ribs or something. Can hardly do anything for myself. Such a silly thing to do!!

Peanut continues to be most active around 2-3 pm and 9-10pm!!

Leave a Reply

