Random list

Here are things I cannot wait to do once baby is here:

Sleep. (without a nest of pillows) I don’t care how long it’s for, as long as I rustle about when sleeping like I did before pregnancy and don’t wake up in agony, or dying for a wee!

Walk without pain. In fact I can’t wait to take baby a walk, even in good south west Scotland rain.

Put my own socks on

Wear boots without worrying about swollen ankles

Get dressed standing up.

Eat: a medium steak, some Parma ham, lovely smooth pate and a soft boiled egg.

Try out my parents jacuzzi bath.

Rediscover my clothes

Put gaviscon away.

Here are some things I’ll miss:

Baby’s movements.
Allowing people to do things for me.
Having baby all to myself, I’m not sure ill enjoy sharing. 🙂
Having movie-athons on the sofa

Now there is only 2 weeks left I really cannot wait to meet the little darling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

