Bump goes a-paddling.

Well today I enjoyed some fun in the sun with my nieces. Mum and dad have a 8foot circular paddling pool and I went a-paddling. It was great being in the water, cool and weightless. I’m definitely going swimming next week. I’m not sure whether to wait till I’ve seen physio for my pelvic girdle pain or just to go for it. Take it easy and front crawl only. I guess I’ll see whether I’m in pain or not tomorrow.

The other night I had a crazy dream about nappies, which makes sense as I was discussing cloth nappies all day. The weird thing was the dream also had Ashton Kutcher and Demi Moore in it. I don’t know what they were doing, usually I remember dreams vividly but I think I was too confused by those two! I wonder why they appeared in my dream…

So yes, cloth nappies are a go-go for little peanut. I’ve had a whole host gifted to me so today I washed them and line dried them. All set and ready to go. I don’t know why I’m so keen to use cloth nappies. I wouldn’t describe myself as an Eco warrior. Actually think its a control thing. I like to know what I’m putting on my babies skin. With disposables you have no idea what chemicals and mad made fibres are being used, with cloth nappies I know how they are washed etc. I think thats my reasons. 🙂 I really hope it works.

Peanut (nickname for my bump) didnt’t seem to be up nor down nor round about by the water today. I thought it’d protest or kick or something but nope, nothing from it at all. Just stuck to peanuts usual schedule- lots of movement in the morning, a wee half hour of crazy around 2pm then a whole host of gymnastics in the evening. Usually around 8.30-9pm. I could set my clock by these movements. Love it!!

Leave a Reply

